Organizational Structure

ICBC's Board of Directors is comprised of 25 members, including Chairman, President, President-Elect, ICBA State Director, and Advisory Members.

ICBC's President presides at all meetings of the Board of Directors.

ICBC's Chairman of the Board is the organization’s immediate past President. The Chairman is an ex-officio member of all committees of ICBC.

ICBC's board is composed of 16 District board members: four representatives from each of the organization’s four Districts. Each Director is elected by the members in their District and may serve two consecutive three-year terms.

The person serving as the State Director in Colorado for the Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) has a seat on ICBC’s Board of Directors.

District A Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas, and Jefferson counties
District B Cheyenne, Kit Carson, Larimer, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Weld, and Yuma counties
District C Baca, Bent, Crowley, Custer, Elbert, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano, Kiowa, Las Animas, Otero, Prowers, Pueblo, and Teller counties
District D Alamosa, Archuleta, Clear Creek, Chaffee, Conejos, Costilla, Delta, Dolores, Eagle, Garfield, Gilpin, Grand, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Jackson, Lake, La Plata, Mesa, Mineral, Moffatt, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, Park, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Rio Grande, Routt, Saguache, San Juan, San Miguel, and Summit counties

Independent community banks located in contiguous states may apply to become Active Members of the ICBC.