Federal Overview and Resources

Locally owned community banks have a direct and vital stake in their communities. ICBC is the only Colorado trade association dedicated exclusively to representing Colorado's community banks. One Mission. Community Banks.

ICBC works closely with Colorado's Congressional delegation and their staff, along with federal regulatory agency officials, to inform and educate them on the importance of policies, laws, and regualtions critical to maintaining a healthy community banking climate in Colorado. In addition, ICBC partners with its national affiliate the Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) to represent you and your community bank. Through its communications ICBC and ICBA tells the community bank story, promotes our principles, and positions themselves as the leading source of information on the industry. Nobody knows your customers and business better than you. Making regular contact with your lawmakers and staff will ensure that you become a trusted resource on issues related to community banking.

Colorado has two senators. Each state in the United States elects two senators, regardless of the state's population. Senators serve six-year terms with staggered elections. Colorado has eight representatives. The United States is divided into 435 congressional districts, each with a population of about 710,000 individuals. Each district elects a representative to the House of Representatives for a two-year term. Representatives are also called congressmen/congresswonen.  

Colorado Senators
Colorado Representatives (you can find your Representative here)
Colorado Congressional Map
ICBA's Grassroots Center
ICBA's Wake Up Campaign - Join the Credit Union Fight!
ICBA's Wake Up Video